Posted by: Kingsguru21 | May 30, 2009

Sam Amick insinuates that Paul Westphal is a front runner cuz of $$$

Actually, Sam didn’t insinuate it. I’m just in an incendiary mood. The A’s lost last night at Texas. Twice. While my favorite baseball team can’t hit, or pitch apparently, my basketball team is playing ring around the rosy with coaches. Apparently. Read TZ’s take before you continue with mine.

All I really want to know is why Eddie Jordan signed with the Sixers. There are plenty of plausible reasons for him to sign with the Sixers than the Kings. I think if you’ve read TZ’s piece it’s safe to say that I think he feels that Geoff Petrie was stonewalled from getting his guy.

One question: Why was Eddie Jordan only given 1 interview by the Kings?

Second Question: If money is the factor, why interview Jordan in the first place if you aren’t going to pay him?

Third Question: Were the Maloof’s just shining us on with their comments about EJ?

Fourth Question: Why does this process have to be so frustrating?

I only disagree with TZ on one thing that he wrote in his EJ being hired by the Sixers recap: The coaching search IS as important as the drafting process. Both were time sensitive, and one candidate signed with the other team looking for a coach. The other team found, and sought, a coach in less than two weeks. The Kings have been doing this for over 6 weeks. Which is why I agree with TZ’s sentiment in my heart. I just don’t know if Jordan is the guy I’m wanting to cry over.

Here’s the deal. I think we will find out a good deal about the Maloof’s, and Petrie, in the next couple weeks. We will find out even more about the next head coach with the kind of staff they hire. At this point, I’m not concerned with whomever the Kings get in the draft, or in Free Agency if they even make those type of moves.

I’m concerned that the Kings next head coach won’t do enough of a job that this team will lose valuable development time. Especially if that coach is Paul Westphal.

I hope TZ is wrong. I fear he’s not. (And, it would be pretty unusual if he was.)

This is my life
It’s not what it was before
All these feelings I’ve shared
And these are my dreams

That I’d never lived before
Somebody shake me ’cause I
I must be sleeping

Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
All the struggle we thought was in vain
And all of mistakes one life can take
They all finally start to go away
Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
And I feel like I can face the day
I can forgive, and I’m not ashamed
To be the person that I am today

These are my words
That I’ve never said before
I think I’m doing okay
And this is the smile
That I’ve never shown before
Somebody shake me ’cause I
I must be sleeping

Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
All the struggle we thought was in vain
And all of mistakes one life can take
They all finally start to go away
Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
And I feel like I can face the day
I can forgive, and I’m not ashamed
To be the person that I am today

I’m so afraid of waking
Please don’t shake me
Afraid of waking
Please dont shake me

Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
All the struggle we thought was in vain
And all of mistakes one life can take
They all finally start to go away
Now that we’re here, it’s so far away
And I feel like I can face the day
I can forgive, and I’m not ashamed
To be the person that I am today

Leave a Reply

Categories

