Posted by: Kingsguru21 | September 1, 2009

Oscar Robertson and Pete Newell will be inducted into FIBA Hall of Fame

It’s interesting that the 1960 Olympic team, which featured Oscar Robertson, Jerry West, Lenny Wilkens, Walt Bellamy and Jerry Lucas (to name 4–with Lucas and Robertson playing the majority of their NBA careers for the Cincy Royals), is now having participants getting inducted into the FIBA Hall of Fame.

Why so long? Apparently the answer is that FIBA inducts new people every 2 years. It’s a shame when you think about it, but it’s only FIBA too. I guess I won’t get that upset.

Congrats to the Big O, along with Newell who is getting the award posthumously.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: