Posted by: Kingsguru21 | September 22, 2009

Tasty (or rustyish old) Linkage

Apparently, someone at ProBasketballNews felt the need to rank the 100 best players. Kevin Martin is 34th. SLAM did the same thing, and ranked Maritn 41st. (They’re currently only at 29 to see they’re top rankings.) H/T to Alex at Brew Hoop.

Apparently a few children of Rick Adelman have a drining problem. Ouch. (I’m not laughing. It’s just, sad. I’m not going to be a hypocrite and not say I haven’t done such a thing. I have. It’s just stupid to get caught.)

Sam Amick had a primer post about the warmup’s and what they really mean to him as a media member. It’s not greatly interesting or important to me, but I suggest reading it if you haven’t.

Kings dancers went to Iraq to meet soldiers. Personally, I think this is bullshit PR. But, more power to folks who want to support our rank & file military (supposedly). If I was asked, the best way to support these folks is not to send them to the war. A novel concept yes, but, yeah.

I think that’s it. If you’re offended: Good.

UPDATE: Because I’m an equal opportunity asshole I stumbled upon several more items of note, albeit not necessarily Kings related in any way.

Mikhail Prokhorov is apparently wanting to buy the Nets. There is some good back story on this whole deal if you would like to read more. H/T to TZ for linking to it in Fanhouse.

Note: The FAQ about the Nets future is very long. Interesting stuff if you’re me, but I don’t have the interest in writing full scale anything right now.

The other piece of news I’d like to pass along is a 2 way argument between TZ and Matt Moore, of Hardwood Paroxsym, about the Mavericks. Worth the read if you got the time.

Okay, that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

