Posted by: Kingsguru21 | November 7, 2009

Game 6: Kings at Jazz

First, a bit of news, if you want some more reading on the Martin injury issue, and with regards to Grant Napear, read Sam Amick’s blog entry here.

Here is the money quote from Bobby Jackson:

“If (Napear) keeps doing it and then he tries to come up in people’s faces, guys aren’t going to talk to him. He’s killing him on the low. They’ve let him do that for so long. Nobody from upstairs has said anything to him. He’s been able to do that for so long, been able to rub people the wrong way and rub the players the wrong way because he doesn’t have to interact with the players. He just sees them on the plane…Until somebody calls him out and says, ‘Who do you work for? Do you work for the Golden State Warriors?’

******

Listen to this and okie yourself out while you read my ramblings. Read the lyrics to this crikeyness here.

If you wish to read about the Jazz, go to SLC Dunk or True Blue Jazz or Salt City Hoops.

*****

I don’t know if I’m excited or scared. It’s Utah, and the Kings have lost their the last 7 trips into the Toxic Waste Dump, or whatever that place is called now. Part of that is that the Jazz have been pretty good the last several seasons, and, umm, the Kings have not.

Really, I’m hoping for a competitive game.

I expect to see a large rotation tonight because of a game tomorrow vs Golden State.

I’m hoping to see Tyreke Evans play well. (I feel like I’m due after being patient.) I’m hoping to see Omri Casspi play 25-30 high quality minutes tonight. (I feel like I’m due.)

I would like to see Jason Thompson stay out of foul trouble, see Spencer Hawes get quality shots, and basically see a young scrappy team get after it.

I”ve already talked about Beno Udrih enough today. And ditto with Donte Greene recently.

I’d like to see some continuity, but I won’t hold my breath. This is definitely a game where Jon Brockman will have plenty of opportunities to show his worth and what he brings to the table. In a good way, this is equally true of Omri Casspi. Tyreke Evans as well. All are touted for there physical capabilities, and there aren’t teams in the NBA more physical than the Jazz. A quality test for a bottom 3 team. (As much as that every game is a test for a bottom 5 team.)

Rome wasn’t built in a day. On the other hand, I want Rome. It’s a conundrum as they say.

So I leave you with this:

I wonder if anybody’d think I’d flipped if I went to LA via Omaha.

Leave a Reply

Categories

