Posted by: Kingsguru21 | November 20, 2009

Game#11 Kings at Mavericks

Usually I try to put up a song that has something to do with the city that the Kings are going to. But, with Dallas I had trouble of thinking of a song I can truly say I wanted to put up there. So, I settled for a song that I love instead. (My favorite Eric Clapton song to be exact.) For those that aren’t aware, this is off the Derek & Dominoes album, Layla and other assorted Love Songs. The reason I love it is that it builds a story based off a saddened southern blues guitar. Mostly I love the song because it reminds me of how brilliant Clapton is when he works with other great artists, and it reminds me of how great Duane Allman was. Oh well.

Dallas. Sacramento. Ah, how fun this matchup used to be. Remember the good days? 2002. 2003. 2004. We all remember it. We remember Dirk sort of fading away in the Dallas-Miami finals, and we definitely remember Dirk having the nightmare series of his life in 2007. We remember 2008 & 2009, but don’t really care. The Mavs just aren’t the same.

In case you haven’t heard, Dirk Nowitzki is kinda good. (Like, fucking-A good.) He’ll probably be the first European to be inducted primarily for a NBA player. (He’s going to the Hall. Just a matter of when.) If you don’t think Dirk is a Hall of Famer, or you don’t like Dirk, I can’t help you.

Josh Howard isn’t going to play. (Something I’m not sad over.) Also, neither is Shawn Marion. (Another thing I’m not sad over.)

Tonight Kings-Mavs. The Kings will probably lose, but stranger things have happened.

Tip off at 5:30 pm on CSNCA. Radio is on 1140 if that’s your thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

