Posted by: Kingsguru21 | December 19, 2009

Kings lose to Wolves

I’m going to make this quick. I have been having a bit of trouble concetrating on writing more than 10 words together lately. So, yeah. I apologize. (I kept trying to write that Reggie Theus piece, and just couldn’t.)

So, I’ll shortly cap the bad loss last night. Box Score. 4 Factors:

Pace Eff eFG FT/FG OREB% TOr
Sacramento 105.0 91.4 45.1% 15.4 20.8 17.1
Minnesota 106.7 55.8% 18.6 25.0 19.0

I’ll make this quick, simple and dirty. The Kings lost because they didn’t have the shots drop, and the team looked off last night. I’m not saying they didn’t play hard because frankly that’s not what I think happened. I thought the game GAVE effort. But I thought they lacked intensity, and that’s difficult to win on the road against any opponent. Forget Minnesota or how bad they were, this is not the same Wolves team without Kevin Love. Hopefully 20 16 & 5 will cement that in your brain.

Give Minnesota credit in that they hit their shots. Like JR & Peaches kept saying all game long, this was a winnable game for the Kings. And they never hit their shots. The ‘Ime Udoka losing the ball while going up for a layup’ play? Symbolic of the entire night. (I know Peaches & JR said it. Fuck off.)

At the end of the day, over 82 games, your team will not always play well. Last night was one of them. Tonight? It’s a new night in a new city vs a different team playing a different style. The thing about the NBA? Always redemption tomorrow.

Preview in a few 3-4 hours for those who care. (Mostly because I have to pick up my Grandma in Roseville, and return Gramz to my Mom’s house. My Mom lives in the Land Park area. Bleh. I hate driving.)

Anyway, here is PW talking about last night’s game:

If the coach is optimistic, you should be too. This team is 11-14 right now. If you really thought that after 25 games you wouldn’t have a few eggs laid (@ Memphis, @ Minnesota), and mostly hard fought effort, than you’re far more optimistic than I. (Naive too.)

So, yeah, recap in a few hours. Just listen to PW.

Leave a Reply

Categories

