Posted by: Kingsguru21 | March 15, 2010

I haven’t got my laptop back but…..

……..yeah, I’m getting tired of waiting. And now I feel compelled enough to sit down on a school computer to write this out. So, yeah.

Basically, I’m not going to recap the games I’ve missed for every reason there is, but mostly because I’m not crazy or anything else.

I didn’t watch the Wolves game yet (thank you Toshiba/UPS!), but I will shortly. But, still, I think TZ already hit the pertinent chords for the recap. Or Zach Harper if you’re into reading more words about a blowout. (Both styles have merits.)

Truth be told, I’m not even all that compelled to watch the game now that I know what happens. So I probably won’t. Moving on.

Thanks for reading when there was nothing there. It’s always appreciated.

Responses

  1. Pookey lives!!

    Most of my Fantasy BBall Drafts (former fantasy player) went down in a computer lab on a college campus…no shame in that, Pook.

    As for the game, it was a treat. Watching Tyreke’s jumper fall through the net all night really gave a glimpse of the player he will ultimately become. Watching his teammates drain jumpers after his drive and kicks gave a glimpse of what this team may be.

    Watching the Wolves gave a glimpse of what we could have been this year had Tyreke gone earlier in the draft, had Rambis not been an asshole, and if Reggie had stuck around to watch the entire debacle. In short, the game was not a beauty, but gave me a lot of guilty pleasure. I believe they call that schadenfreude.

    • Schadenfreude is what I would call it Quick. On the other hand, I don’t have much against Reggie Theus. He did what he thought was best, and Rambis wasn’t willing to accept the terms of the coaching reigns. As the saying goes, shit happens.

  2. I thought Reggie was let go too soon honestly, and I always kind of liked him…but his hair is WAY more annoying when it is on the oppositions bench.

    • BTW-

      23 wins was my pre-season prediction for 2009-10 win total.

      • I had 21-25 wins myself, and thrilled the team is already around there. I won’t be disappointed with 2 or 3 wins to close out the season given the schedule.


Leave a Reply

Categories

