Posted by: Kingsguru21 | June 9, 2010

DeMarcus Cousins & Derrick Favors to work out this Saturday

All we have is this tweet (h/t Exhibit G of StR) saying as much. All I’m gonna say, umm, don’t ever say never about nobody or nothing. That includes, unfortunately, if you’re me, DeMarcus Cousins.

If there is any draft that is open for the Kings, this would be it. (Even more so than last year because the Kings were ultimately locked in to Tyreke Evans and thought they could get him.)

Plus, whenever you’re drafting someone, you want to get a sense of someone if you’re going to trade up, trade down, or whatever. I just hope one of Cousins’/Favors’ agents doesn’t make the other back down in anticipation of one’s stock being hurt potentially by the workout.

Did I mention I hate agents? (I think I have.)

Responses

  1. Ah, yes…agents.Their interest lies in the interests of their clients…not in their client’s potential employers, hence the rub.

    But….glad to hear that both will work out for the Kings.That’s certainly better than the alternative.

    • Exactly Rhondda. I’m glad their agents are letting both work out (as of now) at this point. I wouldn’t be surprised if one pulls out for reasons “unclear” though. Until both go through the workout together, I won’t believe they will workout for the Kings.


Leave a Reply

Categories

