Posted by: Kingsguru21 | November 14, 2011

Suspended until further notice

I’ve decided that as a fan I’m not going to take it anymore, and I’m going to sue the NBA & NBPA for bargaining in bad faith. So, until these clowns get their head out of their ass, I’m giving up. If you have questions, ask me on Twitter (@Kingsguru21), email: evilcowtowninc@gmail.com or in the comments section. I don’t suspect many people will have much of anything to say so happy trails to you.

That said, right now I’m very much contemplating quitting the NBA for good. I don’t know if I’ll follow through with it (crying wolf only does so much yanno?), but the heart right now is saying “fuck these guys”. Feel free to convince me why I should support these assclowns and this asshattery attempt at negotiations. Again, hope all is well. Happy Holidays since this isn’t likely to be settled by Christmas.

Responses

  1. I feel you Nate, I feel you. i’ve been attempting to psych myself up enough to record a video & a new version of my song “Gotta Love Your Sacramento Kings” &….it’s going…not so good right now…I have a bad case of not loving the nBA currently.; it seems the furthest thing on the minds of the owners & players seems to be thaT which they should be the most mindful of…THE FANS!! Without us to support them this league is nothing; and as we all go about our lives without watching basketball the more we can continue to let basketball mean less & less to us & our lives until…we have no need for it anymore. & then what will ‘their’ league be?

    • You never disappoint Rhondda.

  2. […] We learned that fans, despite what they say, including myself, will come back. The Twitterverse literally exploded at the news. Fans certainly care. Having the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

